calirelop.blogg.se

Ffmpeg scale up
Ffmpeg scale up




Just add "-sws_flags neighbor" to your command line. It'd be a much easier solution for me to resize the video. (And I don't know how to use bash to automate the process with GIMP.) I'd rather not have to go through and scale each image up by hand. I could take screenshots of the current video and resize the images themselves, but that process is a bit more arduous. If I just took screenshots of the game while it was running, I would miss key moments. ANY upscaling will blur the image? I would think there would be a nearest neighbor algorithm to increase the size built into ffmpeg.įor those who want to know the reason why, I want to take screenshots of the losslessly encoded video and use them in a Let's Play, as the video itself isn't very entertaining to watch.

ffmpeg scale up

That is my goal.īut that sounds rather silly. I want to make it bigger by simply increasing the size of each pixel, in each frame, from 1x1 to 2x2. any upscaling will reduce quality, let the end user make it bigger if they want.Īh, but you see the end user is me.






Ffmpeg scale up